Board of Supervisors

The Board of Supervisors is the governing body of the county, establishing goals and objectives to direct the county's growth and development, and carries out other responsibilities as set forth by Mississippi statutes.  Supervisors are elected from each of the five districts in the county to serve a four-year term.  The Board oversees county operations and enacts ordinances and resolutions to promote the health, safety, and welfare of citizens and businesses in the county, and approves the annual budget and millage rate which funds the operations of the offices and departments under the Board's jurisdiction.


Board Meetings
The Board of Supervisors meets on the first Monday of each month in the Board Meeting Room at the Chancery Court Building. If a regular scheduled meeting falls on a holiday, the Board meets on the next working day following the holiday. The Board also schedules additional meetings as they deem necessary to handle pertinent County business and in the case of emergencies.  All meetings begin at 9:30 AM, unless otherwise announced, and are open to the public.

If you wish to appear before the Board of Supervisors to discuss an important matter pertaining to the county, you must notify the Board Office not later than noon on the Wednesday prior to the Monday meeting. Any backup information and/or exhibits pertaining to the matter you wish to discuss must be delivered to the Board Office by the same deadline. If you have been scheduled to appear before the Board, or if you have a matter to be discussed and you would like to have it dismissed from the agenda, please contact the Board Office prior to the beginning of the meeting.


Contact Information:

PO Box 145
Fayette, MS 39069
Telephone: 601-786-3021/601-786-3142
Fax: 601-786-0213


The Supervisors of Jefferson County are as follows:

Jefferson county board of supervisors
District 1 Supervisor
Marcus Alsworth
Jefferson county board of supervisors
District 2 Supervisor
Windell Selmon
Jefferson county board of supervisors
District 3 Supervisor
Anthony "Bruce" Walton
Jefferson county board of supervisors
District 4 Supervisor
Kerry Pree
Jefferson county board of supervisors
District 5 Supervisor
Kelvin T. King


Online Board Meetings

Click any link below to watch:

March 20, 2020

April 6, 2020

April 20, 2020

Part One

Part Two

May 6, 2020

Part One

Part Two

July 20, 2020 Zoom Board Meeting - use 2hzXl.!@ for the password

August 3, 2020 Zoom Board Meeting - use tY956TY? for the password

February 7, 2022 Zoom Board Meeting

Board News

Birthing a New Day in Jefferson County - click here

County Administrator

Brenda T. Buck, County Administrator
Telephone: 601-786-3142
Fax: 601-786-0213

The county administrator, under the policies determined by the Board of Supervisor's and subject to the Board's general supervision and control, shall administer all county affairs falling under the control of the Board and carry out the general policies of the Board in conformity with the estimates of expenditures fixed in the annual budget as adopted by the Board.